2017 So Far: Work, Gym, Friends & Fam

Health, Life

It’s March already? It’s March already! I almost never say this, but this winter has gone by so quickly! (Maybe this is the first time I’ve ever said that. I have the 70 degree February day to thank.)

***

Life has been busy. I’ve spent a lot of time at work, the gym, and with my family and friends. This is what 2017 has been like so far:

Screen Shot 2017-03-04 at 9.53.38 AM.png

Turns out early morning workouts are theeeeee best, especially on Mondays and when you want to take mirror gym selfies. I normally work out after work but it’s super refreshing to avoid the after work rush sometimes.

I  joined an eight-week fitness challenge that will end next week. I. LOVED. IT! I only lost a few pounds, but my goal was to learn new ways to exercise and eat healthy and both of those goals were accomplished so I’m happy about it. I’ve had to track all my food (#OverIt), so I’m excited for that to be over soon. I hope to share more about the program’s diet.

***

Screen Shot 2017-03-04 at 9.57.06 AM.png

Right before this picture we went to a craft fair and ate tacos. That, my friends, is the good life.

My friend Victoria visited me in January, and I visited her in February! She’s one of my best friends from college, and I’ve only seen her a total of four times after college.

***

Screen Shot 2017-03-04 at 10.02.31 AM.png

Dogs! Cats! Chocolate! So many jokes and GOOD memories with this girl.

I got to visit with my friend Allison one more time before her baby comes! I’m so thankful for the ease of conversation, hilarious memories and for the way she listens and cares so well.

***

Screen Shot 2017-03-04 at 9.58.18 AM.png

This squad was established in the ’90s. #SJpartyof4

I am humbled and blessed by many of my friends, old and new. I’m excited for more good times with the people I love.

Leave a comment