All About Me… At The Moment

Life

I just read my “Self-Interview” from February 2014. I have changed since then! Also regarding my post from 2014, I don’t recall Renee* from Juan Pablo’s season of The Bachelor but I was (apparently) a fan of her at the time.

Now that we have made it to Holiday Season 2016, here’s my life in bullet-point summary:

  • Listening To
    The Weight of these Wings (Miranda Lambert’s new double-album). Maren Morris. MKE Worship! Florida-Georgia Line. A lot of the top 40 songs right now. I’m getting REAL close to busting out Christmas music (I’m thinking about you, Pentatonix and A Very Kacey Christmas!)
  • Watching
    Lost, with my roommates. The Voice! Baby Daddy. Young & Hungry. I was watching Pretty Little Liars but that show was stressing me out so I have to pace myself on that one.
  • Reading
    I just finished See Me (by Nicholas Sparks- my first Nicholas Sparks book ever- can you believe it). Now I’m reading Why Not Me by Mindy Kaling and it’s cracking me up! I’m also slowly reading The Next Christians, one chapter at a time, and I love it.
  • Loving
    Starbucks. My current living situation. Black G-2 gel pens. Dry shampoo.
  • Hating
    Narrow bootie-shoes, since I cannot wear them (because, bunions. Ugh). Hate-posts on social media. Reptiles.
  • Crushing On
    Theo James. Halo Top ice cream. Bright orange-red nail polish.
  • Goals
    Find a new pair of glasses. Volunteer somewhere. Eat more protein, and less carbs, at night. Be nicer despite hangry-ness/tiredness.
  • Missing
    Wedding planning. My friends. Being warm.
  • Anticipating
    The arrival of my new nephew or niece! The holidays. An upcoming Maren Morris concert. (!!!!!!!)
IMG_2507.jpg

Here is a picture of me in my “Katniss Pants” and with the shoes that give me awful blisters if I wear them too long/walk too far wearing them. I’m also wearing an excessive amount of dry shampoo. THIS IS REAL LIFE, PEOPLE.

I hope you feel sufficiently caught up on my life! What are YOU up to? I’d love to know in the comments.

*I just googled Renee from Juan Pablo’s season of the Bachelor. She was the one who looked like Jennifer Aniston. She WAS awesome!

Leave a Reply

