October Health Tip: Let’s Do Lunch

Health

I am focusing on just one health tip this month because it’s a good one! Again, this month’s tip is from the Popsugar Health Resolutions article I’ve been going through for the year. The tip is to pack lunch at least twice a week. I have so many things to say about this marvelous idea!

  • You will save money and calories by packing lunch rather than ordering it.
  • The blessing/curse of my office is that we don’t really have restaurants nearby so I’m sort of forced to bring a lunch to work most days.
  • Meal prep is one of the biggest keys to a very healthy lifestyle.
  • There are so many great lunches that you can pack!

Here are some lunches I will “meal prep” for myself:

  • Grilled chicken or tilapia with rice and asparagus
  • Grilled turkey burger with broccoli
  • A sweet potato with ground turkey and veggies
  • Turkey chili or chicken chili
  • A variation of crockpot quinoa tacos – instead of serving with tortillas, I add meat and eat it plain

screen-shot-2016-10-22-at-10-02-43-pm

What healthy lunches do you pack? I’d love to read comments with new lunch ideas!

Leave a Reply

