September Health Tips

Health, Life

Can you believe that we have made it to the month of September? I recently had a conversation with my roommate about how September might actually be the best month (at least, it’s the best if you live in Wisconsin and when you’re not a student).

Since I’m no longer a student, I figured I should wear a cute “First Day of September” outfit since I don’t qualify for a “First Day of School” outfit. I wore cowboy boots which was cute and festive but also a little hot… OK really hot… by midday.

Now that we have made it half way through September, I’m continuing to have fun mixing the warmer and cooler clothing articles. Today I got a compliment on my outfit which included jeans, a shorter-sleeved sweater and sandals. Only in Wisconsin.

On another note, let’s keep it healthy this month! Popsugar‘s Easy Health Resolutions has more great tips for us:

  1. Ditch Soda [for a day, or a week].
    Soda is like a bad boyfriend. You know he’s not good for you, you know you should ditch him, your life is better without him. You don’t need that added sugar in your life! You can try to convince yourself otherwise, but you’re best without him. And by him I guess I mean soda…I hope we can still be friends after that awful analogy!

  2. Give someone you don’t know a compliment.
    I don’t want this to be be a hater post, so let’s focus on a positive habit. I’m actually not sure why it’s healthy to give someone you don’t know a compliment. I do know that the world needs more kindness, more nice people, more grace. So why not give someone yo don’t know a compliment?!I double dog dare you to hand out a compliment, to a stranger, today.
  3. Try green tea.
    Tea has a really good reputation for being so very healthy. (And we’re keeping with the positive vibes on this tip!) WebMD has offered some health benefits of green tea, listed below:

greentea

 

Since we are half way through the month, there’s no time like the present to try out these tips!

 

 

Leave a Reply

