July Health Tips

Health

I have been busy doing very fun things lately (think: weddings and related fun activities/parties/celebrations). I’m still doing my best to prioritize my health. Again this month, I have more health tips from the Popsugar Easy Health Resolutions.

Both tips are food-focused this month. Everybody wants to believe that working out a lot can make you healthy. I believe that nutrition is actually the most important key to health. Here are two nutritional tips that are totally realistic:

Eat brown rice instead of white rice. Restaurant food can be inevitable during busy times. I have to say that Qdoba and Chipotle can be healthy if you are thoughtful and smart when ordering. I order a salad (in a bowl, without the taco shell and without dressing) with chicken, black beans, brown rice, salsa, and vegetables. I order guacamole, too, because I honestly cannot resist.

Eat a serving of fruit daily for a week. Be careful with fruit, though, because fruit can have lots of carbs and sugar. I recommend eating berries as the healthiest option. A frozen banana smoothie is a great option for a weekend pre-workout (note to self, post that recipe). I also love an apple with natural peanut butter as a morning snack. You’re always best off to eat carbs in the morning, so shoot for eating fruit early on in the day.

Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 10.00.38 PM

I’m resurfacing this Instagram picture (and hashtag) from last year since this post was about food, and because #cutefruit.

Leave a Reply

