April Health Tips

Health

Spring is a great time to re-focus on health goals, especially when the sun starts shining brighter and longer in the evening (Shout-out to Daylight Savings for that).

Again this month, the tips are from our Supereasy Health Resolutions (via Popsugar). Maybe it’s just me, but I find these pointers to be truly simple, effective things but also difficult things to make into habits!

  1. Turn off electronics 20 minutes before bedtime.
    I rarely have issues sleeping so for that reason I have never challenged myself on this one. In honesty, I probably should quit this habit. There are several articles and always new studies against the overuse of electronics. I absolutely love technology but I know I am someone who needs to scale back.
  2. Measure out food portions before eating.
    I am a big fan of healthy fats (especially avocados and peanut butter) but those calories can add up real fast when I don’t measure. I think it’s a good idea to measure most everything (or at least everything besides vegetables) to keep myself honest.
  3. Walk for 10 minutes, 3 times per week.
    I like this health tip because everybody has a spare 30 minutes per WEEK and I’m thinking the logic of this one would be to step outside and enjoy some fresh air. This tip sounds like a beneficial and do-able goal I want to try.

I, for one, feel challenged by these health tips! Let’s do this!

Screen Shot 2016-01-09 at 8.15.15 PM

Leave a Reply

