February Vibes | My Update

Health, Life

We are almost through the short month of February! WINTER IS ENDING! MY BIRTHDAY IS COMING! EVERY LITTLE THING – IS GONNA BE ALRIGHT (that last phrase is intended to be read in song).

Here’s what I’ve been into this month:

Listening To: Carrie Underwood (Heartbeat); Kacey Musgraves (the whole Pageant Material album); Justin Bieber (even I am a Belieber these days and I can’t not sing “Love Yourself” aloud at the gym).

Wearing: ALL THE VESTS and ALL THE BOOTS. Basically, if it’s among my warmest wardrobe options, I’m wearing it.

Watching: Prison Break (what?) and The Bachelor. How’s that for a combination?

Reading: 2 Samuel (from the Bible) is the only book I’m reading right now. I really admire King David. He was quite the humble guy even though he had a lot to boast about! I will admit, there’s some weird stuff in this book as well.

Doing: working! exercising! meal-prepping! spending time with friends! exploring milwaukee! getting excited for my birthday!

IMG_7160.jpg

Here’s to maximizing each day (and a shout-out to February 29 for existing this year)!

 

Leave a Reply

