Hey Baby What’s Your Status [And Are You Tryin’ To Keep It?]

Life

Per usual, I’m finding myself excited about some new stuff going on!

I’m listening to:

Chris Stapleton – Nobody To Blame. OK, I am feeling a bit hypocritical because I was the girl hatingggg on Chris at the recent CMAs but then I heard this song and instantly liked it. You win, Chris. Literally.

Luke Bryan and Karen Fairchild – Home Alone Tonight. I have honestly been Little Big Town’s biggest fan since their first album (proof: I had a volkswagen beetle shaped CD PLAYER where I would play their album “The Road To Here” every morning while I got ready for school.) So when my man Luke released a song with LBT’s Karen, I was instantly a fan.

Sam Hunt – Break Up In A Small Town. I had heard this song many times but one day VERY early in the morning, I was driving to work and heard that “she was over me before the grass grew back where she used to park her car” and I was all, wow I looooove this songggg.

I’m wearing:

Winter gear, yay! Boots, scarves, vests. You know, the cute winter stuff that is the top reason why winter is OK after all. My name is Sarah and I love winter fashion.

I’m watching:

Rules of Engagement, Switched at Birth, Grey’s Anatomy (Megan and I are almost caught up!!!!), and the Bachelor (which is going to be a Monday night party at my place!).

I’m reading:

#GirlBoss
and I have to admit that Sophia Amoruso is not my current role model but hey I’m still reading about her youth so my opinion might change. I started this book in October and I don’t think I touched it in November or December so January seemed like a good time to pick it back up. I’m also reading the book of Hebrews (from the Bible) with my church and I just finished reading Matthew (from the Bible) on my own.

In my free-time I am:

Exercising || Blogging || Smashbooking || Attending concerts || Reading || Spending time with my friends || Pinteresting my friends’ weddings

 

Leave a comment