January Health Tips

Health

January is the best month to start the year on a healthy foot. POPSUGAR Fitness shared an awesome article of “supereasy goals” for health resolutions. (And yes, they merged super with easy to get supereasy.) I will share a few each month for some motivation:

  1. Drink a glass of water when you wake up each morning.
    I got into the habit of drinking water and now I wake up thirsty.  This is a big deal for me as I never drank enough water until it became a point of intention in my life.
  2. Take the stairs, not the escalator.
    Easy for me since I live in an upper apartment. But in all seriousness, the stairs is a great form of exercise. Added bonus points to secretly race the people on the escalator. 🙂
  3. Eat dark chocolate (70% or a higher percentage).
    If POPSUGAR is going to promote eating chocolate, I’m not gonna ask any questions.
  4. Read the labels of pre- packaged foods, including portion sizes.
    Here are the things I look for when reading food labels:
    -Grams of sugar (30 grams per DAY adds up fast)
    -Serving size (I’m always surprised)
    -Calories
    -Gluten free (not for everyone but definitely for me)

I have to agree with POPSUGAR: these tips are supereasy and effective too!

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 9.02.35 PM

Leave a Reply

