2015: It Was A Good Year

Life

I am so thankful to honestly admit that I felt 2015 was a completely wonderful year! Here are some of the highlights:

I met LOVE AND THEFT in January. What a solid way to start the year, at the Rave, with some of my closest friends! I went to Florida in February. A little island time always ends up in the year-end highlights! In March, I turned 23. I had a truly wonderful birthday with both of my siblings and two of my closest friends!

Screen Shot 2015-02-01 at 10.10.15 AM

Before winter was over, I discovered and fell in love with EPIKOS church. I am plugged into a small group and I’m feeling so very thankful to be in the Epikos community.

I was able to go to California in April and again in September! Yes, I’m a spoiled girl. Both CA trips were for work and I learned a whole lot. In April I was able to spend quality time with my Big Bro, and in September I got to spend an evening with my wonderful friend Cassie!

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 10.15.28 PM.png

My absolute #1 favorite highlight thus far in LIFE is when little Macie was born in June. I love being an auntie and watching this little one grow up.

I attended some very special weddings this summer! I loved celebrating with Becca and Zack, Ryan and Justine, Anna and Ben, Kaitlyn and Brandon, and Ellie and Tyler! Many of my close friends also got engaged this year so I look forward to even more weddings next year.

Kara and I flew to Washington, DC to visit Katie and the three of us had a fabulous weekend together in October. We did so much laughing, eating, walking, and talking. I’m so glad we took the trip!

IMG_2224

I enjoyed living with Megan this year, and I loved when Jill became our neighbor! I loved making  friends at church and catching up with old friends at weddings. I loved all of the special and extra family gatherings that this year brought.

2015 was great and I have a lot of exciting things planned for 2016. I’m humbly and appreciatively anticipating more good times ahead!

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 10.21.29 PM.png

2 thoughts on “2015: It Was A Good Year

Leave a Reply

