New Month, New Shoes!

Health

Happy Saturday, y’all! I had a great fall day enjoying the crisp air, good nutrition and a thorough past-due cleaning of my room.

On another exciting note, I had great workout featuring brand new shoes I just busted out today! I bought the shoes over a month ago while shopping at an outlet mall with my mom. I made myself wait until September to start wearing them, but then in September I decided to hold out for just one more month. You know what they say, sometimes the anticipation is the best part. So now it’s October and thanks to my new shoes, I had a really fun workout today.

I’ve been trying to do more HIIT (high intensity interval training) which is a current trend but also quite effective. I love the interval concept because it makes every exercise seem more doable. I mean, doesn’t it seem easier to do ten push-ups three times rather than thirty push-ups? And breaking up the sets makes each set more thorough.

I’m finding that variety is the spice of life. If you’re tired of HIIT, hit the weights or start training for a race! But most importantly, stay active!

Screen Shot 2015-10-03 at 8.24.54 PM

Just sayin, I think my water bottle coordinates nicely with my new kicks. đŸ™‚

XOXO — sarah

Leave a Reply

