Back on the Grind

Health, Life

As much as I truly love traveling, I also love being home, having my routine, and staying healthy. I put my best efforts to be healthy away from home, but it’s hard to be healthy while away, especially with pre-made meals served and packed schedules not accommodating time for exercise and ample sleep!

The healthiest-and most delicious-part of my trip was this amazing smoothie at an awesome juice place!

The healthiest-and most delicious-part of my trip was this amazing smoothie at an awesome juice place!

My mind and body do not appreciate taking breaks from my healthy routine. However, I do think taking little breaks have their benefits. I gain a new appreciation for my healthy choices. I can’t express how happy I was to eat oatmeal and egg whites this morning! Returning to the gym felt amazing; my body felt refreshed and ready to work hard. I have new and refreshed focus.

Let me be clear – taking a health break is a little fun – but getting back on track is extremely important and quite hard.

Here’s to jumping right back on the health train and doing what’s best for my mind and body!

Leave a Reply

