My Summer Country Favorites

Life

Summertime never lets me down in the country music world. This season a lot of good songs have been playing on the radio. Here are a few of my favorites:

  1. Sam Hunt, House Party. When you think about it, this is really a re-make of Shania Twain’s classic Party For Two. And I’m OK with that.
  2. Kelsea Ballerini, Dibs. I am being a little before-the-times with this one but it’s just adorable. If you’ve got a Friday night free and a shot-gun seat, well I’m just sayin I ain’t got nowhere to be.
  3. Thomas Rhett, Crash and Burn. Truly this is a sweet song but it’s the catchy beat that gets me jammin.
  4. Jake Owen, Real Life.But that waitress, she’s real rude. She’s got real problems but we do too so we tip her anyway.” JUST YES.
  5. Carrie Underwood, Smoke Break. I love Carrie and I’m just glad she’s back with new stuff on the radio.
  6. Eric Church, Like a Wrecking Ball. Does this count as a guilty pleasure? Admit it, you love it too.
  7. Florida Georgia Line, Anything Goes. Because FGL is such a summer band and this song simply does not disappoint.
Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 10.03.49 PM

I thought this was a perfect opportunity to share this picture of Kara and I with a “taller and better looking Jason Aldean” at Country Thunder.

Leave a Reply

