Iced Coffee :: My Favorite Treat

Life

I’m just gonna say it: I love iced coffee. The love affair began in college. I treasure memories running out of stats class in order to move my car close to my philosophy classroom building so that I could take friends to Dunkin’ Donuts after lecture but before the next class would begin (read: we had a ten minute time frame). We had the mini-trip down to a SCIENCE. Usually my friend Lisa and I would go, taking with a “new friend” or two to get in on the fun. Other times, I would walk to Dunkin with students I mentored or my roommate Allison. One time, a complete stranger bought a round for me and a group of friends! (Shout out wherever you are, Tommy Bahama Shirt Man!) Keep in mind Dunkin only charges $1. But still! Another time Lisa and I got “yelled at” in the drive through for ordering too many iced coffees in the drive through (“If you’re going to order THAT MANY you really need to come inside!” -Noted).

The iced coffee appreciation has continued past college, though. My absolute favorite iced coffee comes from Starbucks. I go through phases of how exactly my iced coffee is ordered (sometimes with soy and no sweetner, other times with coconut milk and 2 pumps sweetner, and if I want to go BIG it’s with light cream and 2 pumps of toffee nut).

Being the open-minded girl I try to be, I’m always down to try other versions of iced coffee other than Dunkin and Starbz. I will admit my recent trip to McDonalds did not yield the best results (#BUT4REAL how do you get “extra cream” out of “with just a teeny tiny bit of cream please”).

Bonus points for finding independent coffee shops to meet up with friends for iced coffee. (I’m thinking about the times I met up with Victoria and Kelly!) Being a Wisconsinite, I enjoy the Colectivo iced coffee (but my favorite bev there is the cappuccino with almond milk!)

Lots of people drink soda as an afternoon pick-me-up at work. I like iced coffee as my beverage to eagerly await after 1pm rolls around.

IMG_6371

Iced coffee also tastes great in my car, with my sparkle sleeve and when my nails are painted ESSIE Saturday Night Disco. Just sayin’.

One thought on “Iced Coffee :: My Favorite Treat

Leave a Reply

