It’s A Girl!

Life

On Wednesday I experienced the most special moment of my life thus far: meeting and holding my brand new baby niece.

I still remember hearing the news, that my Big Bro and sister-in-law were going to have a baby. I remember feeling surprised and excited. I sewed a baby quilt and sent up many prayers for Baby but it wasn’t until Wednesday when everything became real.

Getting the phone call, hearing a girl was born to them, seeing her for the first time, and holding her are memories-experiences even-that I treasure so deeply in my heart. The amount of joy and love I have because of this little girl is amazing me to tears (let’s be clear, I’m my mother’s daughter and the tears are HAPPY TEARS).

I can’t wait to watch this little girl grow up.

Aren't baby girls fun?! This proud auntie asked the bakeries to celebrate with us with baby-girl inspired Friday donuts.

Aren’t baby girls fun?! This proud auntie asked the bakeries to celebrate with us at work with baby-girl inspired donuts.

One thought on “It’s A Girl!

Leave a Reply

