The Tree Doesn’t Fall Far From The Apple

Life

My mom and I are similar in a lot of ways. In high school I used to joke that “the tree doesn’t fall far from the apple.” I know what you’re thinking, that “the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree,” and that’s true, too. But I do believe that my mom drinks iced coffee because I introduced her to the delicious drink.

Last time Mom and I met up, we were both wearing blue and white sweaters with our aztec purses and Sperry’s.

Yesterday, Mom and I were both wearing gray shirts and denim pants, and sunglasses.

Regardless if it’s the apple or the tree, they obviously stick close to each other. 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-06-02 at 7.21.50 AM

Leave a Reply

