Rainy Weekend Solution: Coffee Shop

Life

I have a thing where I go to the Starbucks drive-through whenever I go in to work early. On those week day mornings, I almost always order plain coffee (if we’re getting specific it’s a grande blonde roast with non-fat milk). But on the weekends if I get a chance to step up my fancy a bit, I love ordering cappuccinos-and enjoying the whole thing in the coffee shop. Today I ordered one of my favorites from Colectivo Coffee- a cappuccino with almond milk.Screen Shot 2015-05-30 at 6.30.24 PM

Megan’s been drinking green tea (seriously I gotta jump on that train because its health benefits are phenomenal). Is a girl supposed to order a hot drink or a cold drink if it’s May but also cold and rainy? I chose the hot option, and Megan went with the iced green tea. I don’t think either of us went wrong.

Screen Shot 2015-05-30 at 6.30.38 PM

I’m thankful that Megan and I were able to enjoy our favorite drinks together on this rainy weekend afternoon.

Leave a Reply

