Paleo Blueberry Muffins

Health, Life

I am not a food blogger. I’m not a food photographer, either. But I am a food appreciator, a health enthusiast and a life blogger, so here’s my attempt to share a recipe that I think the whole world should know about.

My interest in the Paleo diet has been ever-increasing. One of my favorite couples (#HamstrasTakeCo!) became Paleo in 2015 and have since then started Primal Grub Co (check them out HERE!).

I tried a Paleo blueberry muffin recipe and can I just say MIND BLOWN?! These muffins are grain-free and dairy free with just a little maple syrup to sweeten them up. They’re moist and tasty-the perfect way to start a rainy-but-cozy Saturday morning with coffee and friends. But for real, what more could you need?!

IMG_2088 IMG_2087

BLUEBERRY MUFFINS
Makes 12.
(Source: Bravo For Paleo)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Combine the following in a mixer:

  • 2 1/2 c. almond flour
  • 1 T. coconut flour
  • 1/4 t. salt
  • 1/2 t. baking soda

Pour in the following and mix well:

  • 1/4 c. coconut oil
  • 1/4 c. maple syrup
  • 1/4 c. coconut milk (I used almond milk)
  • 1 T. vanilla
  • 2 eggs

After mixing, fold in:

  • 1 c. blueberries
  • 2-3 T. cinnamon

Sprinkle a little extra cinnamon on top. Bake for about 25 minutes. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

