The Dutch Trio

Life

I have been blessed with an amazing family. As I grow older, though, I realize that my family consists of more people than just the ones I’m related to.

I have two “bonus sisters,” Kara and Katie. We’ve grown up together. I don’t remember meeting them; like family, they have literally always been there. I could easily find old photos of them (it gets better: Katie’s family has all the video footage!).

In the recent past, when hashtags became a thing, we became the #DutchTrio. I love all of our outings, whether we’re on a road trip or within walking distance from my apartment.

In this particular day the #dutchtrio had our first Bloody Mary's. Kara doesn't even like tomato juice in the first place and Katie and I thought the ones we ordered were simply too spicy. On the bright side, we loved the "snacks" that came attached to the drink!

On this particular day the #dutchtrio had our first Bloody Mary’s. Kara doesn’t even like tomato juice in the first place and Katie and I thought the ones we ordered were simply too spicy. On the bright side, we loved the “snacks” that came attached to the drink! #pickles #cheese #sausage #LOL (photo cred, as always, goes to Katie’s BF Sean)

One thought on “The Dutch Trio

Leave a Reply

