Selfie Sunday

Life

Do you know what day it is?

HUMP DAY!

AND April Fool’s Day!

But I really wasn’t trying to pull a fast one on y’all by posting a “Selfie Sunday” post on a Wednesday.

I titled this post Selfie Sunday because these selfies were taken on Sunday (clever points, or naw?). Sometimes I feel like I waste an outfit when I put together something cute for church and then switch to gym clothes or other pajamas for the rest of the day. I usually consider one of two options (1) recycle the outfit for the next day, or (2) blog about it! I should really start doing both 🙂

So here’s what I wore this past seasonally transitional weekend:

I'm glad it's finally warm enough for me to wear this cute dress. I love the lace pocket!

I’m glad it’s finally warm enough for me to wear this cute dress. I love the lace pocket!

Cute yellow chair, am I right? A friend from my roommate's church totally GAVE it to us. Love it!

Cute yellow chair, am I right? A friend from my roommate’s church totally GAVE it to us. Love it!

My mom gave me these mini-Uggs for Christmas, and I'm shocked at how often I wear them!

My mom gave me these mini-Uggs for Christmas, and I’m shocked at how often I wear them!

OBV it is not summer so bare legs is not an option at this point. Leggings FOR THE WIN!

OBV it is not summer so bare legs is not an option at this point. Leggings FOR THE WIN!

I can’t wait to bust out more spring and summer clothes… and maybe store some of my winter stuff at Mom and Dad’s house for a while!

One thought on “Selfie Sunday

Leave a Reply

