Day-Old Buns

Life

You get the concept. Yesterday’s buns are good enough for the next day! Maybe not QUITE as good as the first day but still completely acceptable.

You know I’m not talking about the food. I’m gluten-free for Pete’s sake!

I’m talking about the HAIRSTYLE that is called a bun. And I have found the concept to ring true with day-old buns. I try to apply the smallest amount of heat and products to my hair as possible (and my hair is healthier than ever and my hair-supply budget is happier than ever!)

I found a cool hairstyle tutorial on Pinterest that I applied to my newest board, “I Could Actually Do This.” I successfully achieved the hairstyle on Saturday night and it still looked great on Sunday!

When I met my sister for coffee, she matched my bun with an equally perfectly-imprefect bun.

Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 9.31.27 PM

Leave a Reply

