I Can’t Help It If You Look Like An Angel

Life

The serious country music fans will appreciate this post. Remember Taylor Swift’s second album, Fearless (released in 2008, what?!)? Anyways, one of the songs on that album is “Hey Stephen,” which is written about Stephen Barker Liles, from Love and Theft.

My friend Victoria calls me a groupie, and I definitely have been “groupie-esque” since 2008 or before. So, to break down how a fan-girl’s mind works:

  1. Hears Taylor Swift’s album “Fearless”
  2. Investigates Love And Theft
  3. Purchases Love And Theft’s first album (in 2009, what?!)

The rest is history. I’ve literally loved Love and Theft for half a decade some time now. When my friend Kara discovered that this duo would be in Milwaukee, we bought our tickets.

The venue had a wheel you could spin to win prizes. I spun the wheel and landed on “mystery prize.” I was asked if I wanted to meet the band with my friends.

Um. Yes.

Actually, it went more like this:

“Really? Are you serious right now? YES! I’d LOVE to meet THEM! THIS IS THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE! GUYSSSS I’M GOING TO CRY! IS THIS REALLY HAPPENING?”

Kara and Megan, my partners in crime for the night, got to meet the band too.

Turns out Stephen and Eric are both really nice (and married, shucks); we got to chat and take pictures, and I got a selfie with Stephen, and even though this happened half a month ago I am still on cloud nine about it.

Screen Shot 2015-02-01 at 10.10.15 AM

All those other girls, yeah they’re beautiful,
But would they blog a post for you?

Leave a Reply

