Today marks another one of those “Hallmark Holidays” that makes me cringe a little bit. I’m part of the minority who has a dad-and a really good dad at that.

My dad has many roles in my life. He’s a wise counselor, a patient chauffeur when his girls ask to go to the mall, a businessman who is also my boss (!), and a present Dad who attended so many concerts and programs and volleyball games. He is generous and God-fearing and hard working. I’m humbly grateful for my dad and the many things he has taught me-especially those things he taught me by example.

 Screen Shot 2014-06-15 at 8.11.59 AM

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

