The Seven Semesters: #4

Uncategorized

My intention is not to blog my heart on my sleeve, but I am going to be honest in this post. The second semester of sophomore year was the worst! I can acknowledge many wonderful things that happened throughout- and because of- this semester, but this semester would definitely come in 7th out of the 7 semesters. Before classes started, my room experienced a housing shift… which turned into a friend group shift and also a deeper scope of myself. I also started working as the alumni office assistant. I took a full semester of credits including accounting and finance. I was a part of hall council and I picked a church to regularly attend.

Image

One of my favorite memories from this semester was the murder mystery party. Some of the costumes were hilarious and it was a fun time all around.

Image

The core four were my go-to girls this semester. We did a lot of fun stuff together, like improv, line dancing, eating steak, and a dollar-priced gift exchange.

Image

I received significant support from these ladies, and I can always give thanks for them. “The Lord Has Promised Good To Me” and his goodness to me was evident through them.

I find it no coincidence that I heard this song on the radio today; it’s the one I listened to daily during this trying semester. Don’t get me wrong; I am grateful for significant good things and good friends that came out of this semester. But…I’m glad it’s over 🙂

PS: During this semester, Danielle and I made this video.

Leave a Reply

