Summertime: Let The Jams Begin

Uncategorized

Summer means concerts, people, and I’ve got a good feeling about this year’s lineup. I hope to hit up a few county fairs that haven’t yet posted their entertainment. Here’s some good stuff I know of so far:

Summerfest: True life on-the-blog confession- never have I ever attended Summerrfest. I hope I can change that in 2014:

  • Kip Moore (because somethin-bout-a-truck makes me want to see him live)
  • Scotty McCreery AKA Scotty McHottie
  • David Nail (I don’t know a lot of his songs, but I love what I know)
  • The Head And The Heart (I’m branching out, people!)
  • A Great Big World (I volunteer to sing the female part of Say Something)

And then there’s Country Thunder. I missed it when I didn’t go last year! This year’s lineup includes:

  • Thompson Square and Gary Allen on Thursday 
  • Eli Young Band and Miranda Lambert on Friday (eeeeeeeee!)
  • Randy Houser and Brantley Gilbert on Saturday
  • Colt Ford, Thomas Rhett and Jason Aldean on Sunday

The Wisconsin State Fair would also be a new experience for me; I’d love to see Lady Antebellum there.

Leave a Reply

