Remembering Grandpa

Uncategorized

Honest. Caring. Kind. Hard working. Compassionate. Christ-fearing. Disciplined. Bowler. Responsible. Journaler. Ice cream lover. Grandpa.

My mom’s dad was an excellent grandfather. We lost him twelve years ago today, but I’m thankful for the wonderful memories I had with him for ten years of my life. From Arizona visits to time Up North with him, to the times Grandpa and Grandma Edith would come to our old house, I have only the best memories with my Grandpa.

Image

Some of my favorite memories with Grandpa were in his Arizona trailer he lived in during the winter months.

Please, take time today to give thanks for those you love!

Leave a Reply

