Greek Girls Don’t Lose Their Pants

Uncategorized

Am I the only one who’s still quoting The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants Two? Maybe I’m the only one who ever quoted the semi-famous movie sequel based off of the four book series by Anne Brashares.

Context: I officially moved into my new apartment (called the Cteve Hut) two days ago; then yesterday I left the apartment to head to our family’s cabin located three hours north. I actually think I’m decent at packing, but it was difficult to unpack and repack (let alone know where my basic life items are currently stored). Lucky for me I’ve got a toothbrush in my purse (priorities, people!) for emergencies.

So what did I forget? Jeans. (I decided to wear patterned leggings that day too, go figure).

I text my sister explaining my dilemma and asking her to bring me pants when she heads to the cabin. Her reply:

Hahaha got it!

Greek girls don’t lose their pants.

I guess the moral of the story is that I’m not the only one who quotes Sisterhood, and that I should not overlook packing pants.

ImageHonest moment: I was actually pretty okay with the outfit I wore yesterday, going with the whole northern-hipster-lumberjack look. But I definitely wouldn’t receive any points in the versatility department. Too bad I didn’t take a picture of my fashion statement for church this morning. I looked like an Olsen twin!!

Leave a Reply

