This Is My Christmas

Uncategorized

I loved Christmas 2013; it was wonderful, as Christmas always is. I loved seeing almost all of my cousins, and my two “nieces” and two “nephews” as well. We ate a lot of really good food and enjoyed the day being among the best company. Our family is pretty low-key, so we spent the afternoon lounging, chatting, and munching on more food. We missed our cousin Nikki, who lives in Denmark and spent Christmas day eating whale with her boyfriend Mads and his family.ImageImageImageChristmas is a time for family, tradition, and the season of giving. I love the sweet memories of my Great Grandma and the joy she had throughout November and December, preparing for Christmas Eve at her house. I love the smell of turkey when my family comes home from Church, and I love greeting everyone who comes into our home. I love Auntie’s punch and being my mom’s helper. Oh, and I like presents, too 🙂

What does your Christmas look like?

Leave a Reply

