Ruminate

Uncategorized

All of the senior business majors at my college are required to complete a capstone project before graduation. My team did organizational consulting work for a literary journal called Ruminate Magazine. We worked hard to help the company become more successful as a business, and we gained sincere appreciation for Ruminate in the process. Being able to do hands-on work with a company we’re proud of was a very special and unique experience.

Image

I loved working with Justin, Gerrit, and Ben. All three of my teammates were hardworking, displayed genuine interest in our project and care for our team’s success, and they were patient with me and the project, too.

A special shout out to my friend Ben for being in three of these group-oriented classes with me; the two of us presented together for nine SCORE presentations and I’m not sure I could do it without him.

I found this project especially special for a whole lot of reasons, and one was the fact that the project got started on the right foot. Though my client lives in Colorado, I was able to meet her in Wisconsin this summer! Being able to talk to her face-to-face was particularly great because it made me all the more excited about the project.

I’m thankful for such a unique and extraordinary way to get my field experience in my major!

Leave a Reply

