Fun-Filled, Action-Packed

Uncategorized

My family used to volunteer to watch kids occasionally in our church’s nursery. When parents would bring their children in, my dad would always ask,

Are YOU ready for a fun-filled, action-packed time?

That same phrase has come to my mind several times-this week, and this semester. Knowing how fast three years of college flew, I was convinced my final four months would vanish in the blink of an eye. And that’s just what happened.

I use art to process events, so I’ll be posting about more snapshots of specific adventures that happened at the end of this semester. I’m also making a Smash Book (yay!) and I’m excited to see where that brings me.

In the meantime: a huge THANK YOU to

  • My family, for supporting me fully through this journey
  • All the older people who “poured into me” and helped me to grow-RAs, RDs, professors, campus leaders . . .
  • Everyone involved in FYF- the directors, my co-mentors, and all those freshmen and transfer students who shaped my life more than anyone would imagine
  • My roommates, for teaching me how to live with people (and that’s not always easy!)
  • LLI– for allowing me to visit Peru in January, 2011 and for shaping my life because of it
  • Work- because everybody in the office was hospitable and kind, and you all taught me so much about real life work (and event planning, and baby bibs and etc etc)
  • The Businesspeople- profs and classmates, for teaching me so much about marketing and management and life. And for giving me a reason to become a little sassy.
  • My friends- you know who you are, and I’m going to miss you all, and I hope you come visit me!
  • The Mail Center- because obv y’all deserve your own shout-out, and because my day was always a little better after visiting you guys
  • Maybe also a S/O should go for Dunkin Donuts because I probs couldn’t have passed my classes without the caffeine. So thanks for that.

Screen shot 2013-12-15 at 7.32.23 PM

There’s one thing left to say…

Go Trolls!

Leave a Reply

