Blessed Beyond Measure

Uncategorized

Because I’m the youngest both in my immediate family and among my relatives, I haven’t had a chance to play a big sister role. Becoming a freshman mentor in college is the closest to a sister/grandparent* I’ve ever been, and I love the role. A dear friend of mine who happened to have been in one of my mentor groups took me out to dinner tonight as a congratulations/quality time together. I am feeling so thankful and blessed, so this shout-out’s for Kristen!

Image

*In the past I’ve compared freshman mentors to grandparents because they can spoil their kids, have fun with them, and don’t have to get them in trouble; Residents Assistants are more like parents because they spend more time with the kids, and they have to discipline them at times. So there’s that.

Leave a Reply

