It Takes A Village

Uncategorized

One year ago, October 24, 2012, the world lost a wonderful little girl named Avery.

Though I was never close friends with Avery (she’s a decade younger than me),  she was a member of my hometown community and someone who has truly shaped my life today. Avery is remembered as a girl who genuinely and fully lived out her faith in Jesus Christ-a friend to all, a loyal companion, an authentic Christian.

A car accident is what God used to bring her Home.

Our whole community responded with shock, grief, sorrow.

God granted Avery’s family the peace that passes understanding-they could have responded with anger and bitterness but they turned around and started AVERYday Ministries. They relied on Christ in the most tough time-something so many of us truly and deeply and humbly admire about this very wise family.

Image

 

It Takes A Village To Raise A Child

Today, Avery’s family organized an event where our community came together to release balloons in Avery’s honor. I so wish I could have been there, but since I’m a few hours away at school I had to be there in spirit. My heart has been in Delavan, WI all day and my prayer is for strength for today and bright hope for tomorrow.

All glory to Him who can make even this brokenness beautiful.

Leave a Reply

