To The Oldest

Uncategorized

My family consists of ten cousins–ten kids born within ten years. I am the Grand Finale Child; Zak debuted first.

Zak was honestly a celebrity in my book for many years. I remember his junior high and high school musicals-each performance, I felt as if I was at a Broadway production. I remember watching Zak in play sports games. I can still sense the thrill of riding in the car when Zak drove (that was a beginning of an era and BOY was it liberating).

Sweet memories with my great cousin have continued throughout the years, especially this summer when we got to spend many days together at work.

All of my cousins are wonderful (consider this a shout out- Jackie, Nikki, Jeana, Kasey, Maggie, Jake and the married-ins and children!) but today I’m celebrating the one who leads off The Perfect Ten 🙂

Image

Happy birthday Zak!

Leave a Reply

