Happy Birthday Ham

Uncategorized

My good friend Hannah AKA Ham is 22 today!

I hardly knew Ham our freshman year of college; I do believe it was the second semester of sophomore year when we had a really good post-chapel chat about her semester in Ecuador. I’ve always felt a bond with her as Ecuador’s neighbor is Peru, and a piece of my heart is there.

Enter junior year. I remember Lisa asking Ham and I to make a sign for our residence building at the very beginning of the school year (we’re talking preseason early). I think that was our first one-on-one bonding experience, and it was a good one. Ever since that fun evening, I’ve been giving thanks for Hammie and for her wise words, thoughtful spirit, and fun friendship. Basically, Hannah rocks and I’m glad to be a part of her life!

Image

Leave a Reply

