Art Is What You Can Get Away With

Uncategorized

I’ll be the first to admit that I kind of live under a rock, so if everybody else already knows a full bio on Andy Warhol then pardon my ignorance. All I knew about the man was a quote he said that I find brilliant. Warhol himself said, “the idea of waiting for something makes it more exciting” and therefore the brilliancy will appear at the end of the post.

 After a little research (if Wikipedia and Pinterest count), I found that Warhol was a pretty interesting person who marched to the beat of his own drum. Known mainly for paintings and films, Warhol dabbled in so many more arts including sculpture, fashion, theater, and drawing. The artist was sickly as a child and was able to develop his skills in art over several years of being bedridden.

 Warhol considered his artwork privately religious. I can relate. He also carried himself in an extraordinarily unique fashion. I’d love to hash that out over coffee sometime.

I can’t wait any longer to show this quote, as it displays the exact message that my life is exclaiming right now:

 Image

I think everybody should like everybody.

Yes. Yes. Yes.

Leave a Reply

