The Perfect Surprise

Uncategorized

Lisa is one of my favorite friends. We got close last year when she was a RA and I lived on her floor. Lisa planned a friend-date for the two of us. I was completely surprised when we pulled into an apple orchard in Indiana!

Image

We took a quick tractor ride to the orchard. The weather was great and everything was so pretty. The two of us sampled some really good apples! We both picked honey crisp as our favorites.

Image

Perhaps the most special part of this day was the fact that Lisa planned such a nice time for us. I felt so loved, and I really enjoyed spending time with this dear friend of mine.

Image

After we were done at the orchard, Lisa and I checked out the little Indiana town where we ate lunch and checked out a cute boat racing thing. We were quite amused as remote-controlled boats raced around the local lake.

Image

Thanks for the best day, Lisa. I’m so thankful for you!

Leave a Reply

