On Minimalism

Uncategorized

When I set out to pack for my second apartment/fourth home of the month, I learned a lesson on minimalism. I don’t need all that much stuff. I think it’s an America thing, this feeling that we should hold on to a whole bunch of things that I no longer need. While packing, I chose to be mindful of the following William Morris quote:

Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful,
Or believe to be beautiful.

I’m glad I was intentional about packing less, and getting rid of things, and depending on less stuff. Move-in was simpler and easier than ever, and I felt a sense of satisfaction knowing I gave a bunch of stuff away that would’ve otherwise stayed in my room at my parents’ house.

Image

Leave a Reply

