Rest Here, For A Minute

Uncategorized

I’ve never had a strong opinion about the whole full moon thing and any implications mentioned about how people start acting crazy during the week of a fully waxed moon. I can’t say the heat usually gets to my head (though being dehydrated today did make give me a bit of a headache). The point is, I usually don’t believe that natural situations can alter my mood and feelings but this week I’m reassessing. I’ve been tired this week, waiting for energy to come. So far, I’ve been surprised with my lack of self-motivation.

Image

I heard a sermon on rest about a month ago and I think this is what I need to work on. After speaking with my sister on the phone tonight, she reminded me to Take What I Need so my hope and prayer is that the rest of this evening, as well as early tomorrow morning, are restful times for me.

I am learning that rest is a discipline. Do you find it difficult to prioritize rest?

Leave a Reply

