Jilli And The Overheads

Uncategorized

My previous post reflects on the glory days when I attended my church’s summer teen ministry. I wonder if overhead projectors were considered retro/vintage yet at that point.

Disclaimer:I try not to date myself when possible. So far none of the kids have asked me “aren’t you too old to be here” (though they did say that this week to someone*JOE*cough).

Anyways I’ve been on the praise team for this summer event for the past 3-4 years. A few years back we came up with our band name, Jilli And The Overheads and it stuck. I’ll be honest and let you know that the same general group of people help each year so it seems natural to keep the name when both Jilli and the Overhead remain so faithfully each year.

We should all take a moment to be thankful that Jilli takes good care of the Overhead; I’m not convinced we could buy another one if it ever broke. Heaven forbid.

ImageWe’re still waiting to hear back from any and all interested record companies; I figured I’d go ahead and make the album cover so we’re ready whenever they are. (However we can’t forget that As It Is In Heaven neeeeeeeds to be transposed down. Also we’re taking applications for percussionists, guitarists, violinists any and all interested musicians and singers).

Leave a Reply

