On Being Together

Uncategorized

I was planning to get my hands dirty doing various tasks the day before the big wedding. Instead, I slept in, enjoyed a cup of coffee and got my nails done. My first ever french tip and Shellac manicure was fantastic (it still looks good a week later!). Just sitting with all the girls and doing a few crafty wedding things was a really good time.

ImageOne of my favorite artists states it plainly:

The truth is,
I would rather do nothing with you
Than something with anybody else.

-Leigh Standley

I think it’s safe to say we all enjoyed the special time of just being together. I’m thankful for the time we were able to spend together that exceptional Friday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

