iRemember: Venice

Uncategorized

The reason I started this particular blog was in part because of my trip to Italy which took place this January. I tried really hard to be intentional and to be present, enjoying every moment of my trip. I still vividly remember most of my first day in Venice.

ImageI love this picture because it accurately shows the beautiful colors displayed in Venice. From the sea-green water to the bright buildings, Venice is covered in great shades of color.

Image

Bridges… and lots of ’em. Getting from A to B is a process wherever you are in Venice.
In order to get from one building to the next, you have to take at least one (but usually multiple) bridges, even if your destination isn’t all that far away.

Image

This is one of my favorite pictures from the whole trip! I love how the wall frames my friends.

 

ImageOur first dinner in Venice! I laugh when I think of this dinner. We were all still in good spirits, despite the fact that we were extremely cold (so cold that Kyle some of us struggled to unbutton his pants to us the restroom) hungry, and extremely tired (that happens when takeoff is a little after noon and you arrive at like 9AM the next day; Kyle one of us fell asleep at this very dinner table).

Venice, I liked you a lot.
I hope to return someday soon!

Image

Leave a Reply

