Hipster Sunglasses

Uncategorized

Check this out-

I had to go to the eye doctor today (per usual for every college student just home from summer with a need for a haircut, eye checkup, and visit to the dentist). Anyway, the doctor asked me THE question:

DR- Would you like your eyes to be dilated today?

ME- Um…How often do they need to be dilated?

DR- We recommend every 3-4 years.

ME- When is the last time I have had mine done?

DR- Well, our records go back to 2010 and I don’t have any records of dilation.

ME- Ok, well I guess I’ll do it. But I’m definitely not doing it again until 2017.

Yeah, I said that right to the eye doctor. What can I say, I’m an honest person! My eye doctor is a shy man so his mere response was a smirk (I think… everything got blurry at that point). Ew.

Nevertheless, I got “hipster sunglasses” with the added feature that they roll up and fit in my purse! At least I got a kick out of that.

Screen shot 2013-05-20 at 10.38.27 PM

I wonder how much of my life will be different by the next time I get my eyes dilated?

Leave a Reply

