The power of words?

Uncategorized

Image

I’ve been taught that words are powerful-and they are-but sometimes I think we give words too much credit.

I was talking to a friend this morning about how sometimes words just can’t cut it. We were specifically talking about how saying “thanks” just doesn’t seem like enough at times, but I think the concept applies to prayer, too. Realizing that God knows myself better than I do leaves me completely humbled at times, and all I can do is give myself to Him in a wordless prayer, trusting He knows my needs.

 

Leave a Reply

