Under The Mistletoe [Without Shame]

Uncategorized

This weather in the Midwest this week has been straight crazy. I find it difficult to cope with the snow since I’m not a winter person in the first place and now it’s April and there’s still snow and it’s only 30 degrees and I brought a bunch of my boots home because I didn’t think I would need them and I’m getting a cold and it’s hard to know what to wear since I’m supposed to be wearing spring colors but all my long sleeved stuff looks Christmasy and it’s past Easter and I don’t care if the groundhog saw his shadow or not, the extra six weeks is over Being fed up with the ridiculous weather, I decided to go for a re-frame this morning: I busted out Justin Bieber’s Under The Mistletoe Christmas album. I love the album but typically it’s only socially acceptable for me to listen to it from the day after Thanksgiving until Christmas day (maybe January 1 if we’re still in the yuletide season).

I’m proposing a new rule: Christmas music should be acceptable (can I even say encouraged?) whenever the temperatures go below 40 degrees. (After February?)

Cuz who couldn’t use a little holly jolly on a day like today?

Image

I have no gifts to bring (pa rum pum pum) Matter fact let’s gather round the fireplace, it’s about to get hot in here!

 

Leave a Reply

