The Little Man is Two

Uncategorized

Rewind to April 7, 2011: I remember standing in the Family Christian Bookstore with my mom, who was teared up on the phone.

Rewind farther: Summer 2010: I remember standing in a circle before eating lunch, listening as my cousin Jason prayed and shocked us when he said,

And thank you, Lord, for this baby that you are giving me and Jeana!

There was no “amen” to that prayer, but shouts, hugs, and (you guessed it with my fam) -tears.

Image

Now my just-about nephew is two. He walks, golfs, and kind of talks. I never knew it was possible to love such a little guy so much.

Happy Birthday Kole! “Love!”

Leave a Reply

