To Get My Attention

Uncategorized

One of my [many] favorite Bible teachers used to say, sometimes God has to knock you on the side of the head with a 2×4 to get your attention. I felt that way this morning. I had fully intended on reading my Bible when I woke up, but life happened and I kept on with my day. About an hour before class, I had realized two things–first, something was hurting my eye for a solid hour; second, I had yet to open my Bible. I can’t say for sure, but I have to wonder if that was God knocking me on the side of my head with a 2×4 (except my head was only my left eye and the 2×4 was actually an eyelash).

Here’s an excerpt of what I read this morning:

 

IMG_1322

Leave a Reply

